Saturday, February 23, 2019

Vision Statement: The FCLB is the premier international resource for information and consolidated services for ensuring the safe, ethical practice of chiropractic. 
 Mission Statement: Protecting the public by promoting excellence in chiropractic regulation through service to our member boards.

Highlights from the FCLB
Archived Highlights
  2016 - October 
•  2016 - May
•  2015 - October
2015 - May
•  2015 - February
•  2014 - October
•  2014 - May
•  2014 - January
2017 Elections
May 23, 2017

The Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards hosted its 91st Annual Educational Congress May 3-7 in Orlando, Florida. The conference focused on leadership and accountability in regulation.

Approximately 130 attendees from North America represented chiropractic licensing boards, testing, associations, and chiropractic colleges.

On Thursday, the educational portion of the conference opened with the 27th Annual Joseph Janse Lecture delivered by Dr. Fabrizio Mancini. Thursday’s presenters also included Dr. Matthew Antonucci, Director of the Department of Brain Performance and Rehabilitation for the Carrick Institute; and Dr. Bill Moreau, Managing Director of Sports Medicine for the United States Olympic Committee.
Friday’s portion of the conference was hosted by the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners and included a keynote address by Dr. William Morgan, President of Parker University. Dr. Morgan spoke on visionary leadership in chiropractic.
Other educational sessions at the conference included:
• NC Dental Board v. FTC
• Regulatory Ethics
• Chiropractic Mobility
• Board Member Conflict
• Licensure Exams and Services of the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners
• Sunset Reviews
• Effective Use of Settlement Agreements

Elections – FCLB Board of Directors

• President: Dr. Maggie Colucci (NV)
• Vice President: Dr. Kirk Shilts (MA)
• Treasurer: Dr. Carol Winkler (ND)
• District I Director: Dr. James Buchanan (WY)
• District II Director: Dr. Robert Daschner (MN)
• District I Alternate Director: Dr. Lisa Kouzes (OR)
• District II Alternate Director: Dr. Brian McIntyre (MO)

The Board selected Dr. Cynthia Tays to serve as the Board chair.

Also continuing on the board are Dr. Farrel Grossman (SC), Immediate Past President; Dr. Keita Vanterpool (DC), District III Director; Dr. Cynthia Tays (TX), District IV Director; Dr. Ned Martello (LA), District V Director; and Ms. Patricia Oliver (LA), Administrative Fellow Director.

The 2017-2018 Nominating Committee will be:
District I: Mr. Glenn Taylor (OR)
District II: Dr. Scott Salita (MN)
District III: Dr. Lisa Lanzari-Bazzani (NH)
District IV: Dr. Richard Guarino (AZ)
District V: Dorothy Pernell (MS)

Bylaws and Resolutions

The delegate body voted to pass the bylaws amendments proposed this year.
Amendment 1 clarified that the Delegates voting during an Annual Meeting of the Delegate Assembly represent those Delegates who are both properly registered and present at the time of said vote.

Also approved by the delegate body was a resolution affirming chiropractic pediatric practice.

The complete text of this year's bylaws amendments and resolution is available online.

Awards and Recognition

Dr. Grossman presented awards to the following individuals and organizations:
• Special Presidential Recognition: Dr. William Rademacher (IL)
• 2017 Dr. Wayne Wolfson Scholarship Award: Ms. Cariann Paul (Palmer College of Chiropractic - Florida)
• 2017 Donna Liewer-Cohen Regulatory Scholarship: (special thanks to NBCE for sponsoring four of these scholarships): Ms. Laura Carrillo (AK), Mr. Robert Puleo (CA), Mr. Thomas Ryan (WI), Mr. Tom Sullivan (NC), Dr. Brian Zachariah (IL)
• 2017 Pennebaker/Wiley Outstanding Board Award: Washington Chiropractic Quality Assurance Commission
• 2017 George R. Arvidson Award for Meritorious Service: Dr. LeRoy Otto (MN)

A complete agenda, list of faculty, awards presentations and many of the 2017 educational sessions are available on the Federation’s website at

The Chiropractic Board Legal Advisers Committee (CBLAC) held their first meeting in Orlando, Florida. The committee discussed clarification and standardization of scope, fellowship programs, and the Supreme Court rules in FTC vs. NC Dental Board.
If your legal counsel isn’t participating in CBLAC, he or she might be missing out on important information and resources. Find out more at (click the CBLAC link under “New at FCLB.”)

Find us on FaceBook!  The FCLB has launched our FaceBook page to help us keep in touch with public, professionals, and our member boards. 

Home   |   CIN-BAD   |   Passport   |   PACE   |   Resources   |   Boards   |   Meetings   |   Chiro Assistants   |   Directory   |   Pay Invoice
Contact Us        •       CIN-BAD Login        •       IMPAK Login        •       For Our Members        •        For Our Board 
5401 W. 10th Street, Suite 101    •    Greeley, CO  80634    •    970.356.3500    •    FAX: 970.356.3599
Copyright 2019 by FCLB