Tuesday, May 23, 2017

The George Arvidson Award for Meritorious Service to Chiropractic 

This award is the Federation’s highest individual honor. Named for FCLB Past President Dr. George Arvidson of Minnesota, it recognizes integrity, service, sacrifice, vision, and commitment in the arena of chiropractic licensure.

Below is a listing of past winners.  Where available, a link to the award text has been included.

2016 Norman Ouzts, D.C.
2015 James Badge, D.C.
2014 Gary Pennebaker, D.C.
2013 Lisa Richard, D.C.
Hank Hulteen, D.C.
2011 N. Edwin Weathersby, D.C.
2010 Ron Tripp, Jr., D.C.
2009 Oliver "Bud" Smith, Jr, D.C. 
  Vernon Temple, D.C.
2008 Richard Cole, D.C.
2007 Wayne Wolfson, D.C.
2006 Donna Liewer
2005 Richard Vincent, D.C.
2004 Louis Sportelli, D.C.
2003 Larry Spicer, D.C.
2002 Joseph Brimhall, D.C.
2001 Horace Elliott
2000 Kenneth Padgett, D.C.
1999 Edwin Devereaux, D.C.
1998 Peter Ferguson, D.C.
1997 Daniel Saint-Germain, D.C.
1996 Frank Hideg, D.C.
  Paul Tullio, D.C.
1995 D. Brent Owens, D.C.
1994 Rex Wright, D.C.
1993 Donald Petersen, Jr.

Pennebaker Wiley Outstanding Board Award

Each year, the accomplishments of one board set a new standard for chiropractic regulation. They model for others the excellence that marks the daily responsibilities of protecting the health, safety and welfare of the public.

Where available, click on a link to read the text of the award speech.

Chiropractic Physicians' Board of Nevada
2015 District of Columbia Board of Chiropractic
Pennsylvania State Board of Chiropractic
Chiropractic Physicians' Board of Nevada
Washington Chiropractic Quality Assurance Commission
2011 Louisiana State Board of Chiropractic Examiners
2010 California Board of Chiropractic Examiners
2009 Ordre des Chiropraticiens du Quebec
2008 Oklahoma Board of Chiropractic Examiners
2007 Florida Board of Chiropractic Medicine
2006 California Board of Chiropractic Examiners
  New Mexico Board of Chiropractic Examiners
2005 Alaska State Board of Chiropractic Examiners
2004 New Jersey State Board of Chiropractic Examiners
2003 Maryland Board of Chiropractic Examiners
2002 Massachusetts Board of Registration of Chiropractors
2001 South Dakota Board of Chiropractic Examiners
2000 Maine Board of Chiropractic Licensure
1999 Ohio State Board of Chiropractic Examiners
1998 Oregon Board of Chiropractic Examiners
1997 New York State Board for Chiropractic
1996 Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners
1995 Missouri State Board of Chiropractic Examiners
1994 Wisconsin Chiropractic Examining Board
1993 Florida State Board of Chiropractic
Home   |   CIN-BAD   |   Passport   |   PACE   |   Resources   |   Boards   |   Meetings   |   Chiro Assistants   |   Directory   |   Pay Invoice
Contact Us        •       CIN-BAD Login        •       IMPAK Login        •       For Our Members        •        For Our Board       •        Site Map
5401 W. 10th Street, Suite 101    •    Greeley, CO  80634    •    970.356.3500    •    FAX: 970.356.3599
Copyright 2017 by FCLB